coin collecting app

General discussion board about VAMs, but no buy/sell offers
titushenry

coin collecting app

Post by titushenry » Sat Jun 09, 2018 12:34 am

Anyone use or recommend a good app for keeping an inventory of coins on an iPhone? I've been using CoinVault for a couple years but it has some annoying faults and I am looking into trying a different app to keep track of my Morgans. Any other ideas for keeping an inventory on an iPhone would be appreciated too.

HawkeEye

Re: coin collecting app

Post by HawkeEye » Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:35 am

Over the years purchased and tried every available program for my PC. After all those tries I finally decided to try my own using MS Access. This worked but was a pain to maintain. So I have come around to using Excel and I think it is the best answer since it is easily customizable to your needs. I don't know if it is available for iPhone but if so it might be your best bet.
Deep in the woods of North Georgia

lioncutter

Post by lioncutter » Sun Jun 10, 2018 6:43 pm

You can also set up in Google Docs and customize it yourself. Not sure if you can do it on your phone or if there is even an app for Google Docs.
Also, Heritage Auctions you can set up a coin portfolio and keep track of your collection.
I may not be the best, but I do not know anyone better.

messydesk
Site Admin

Post by messydesk » Sun Jun 10, 2018 7:50 pm

My experience is similar to HawkeEye's. I've installed and quickly uninstalled many trial versions of stuff, wrote my own software, and wrote some software with Access. Now I mostly use PCGS's "My Inventory," which is part of their registry. It accepts any coin, raw or graded.
Welcome to the VAMWorld 2.0 discussion boards. R.I.P. old VAMWorld.

PacificWR

Post by PacificWR » Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:50 pm

I use PCGS app's too. Works just fine.

andywoj00

Post by andywoj00 » Sun Jun 10, 2018 9:48 pm